The ABRSM exams consist of 3 pieces from the 3 sections of the syllabus current to your grade level, the required scales, sight reading, and  aural tests.
The exams are available in a wide range of instruments, theory and ensembles. From Prep-Test to Grade 8, with Diplomas for continuing students.
Graded exams generate motivation and reward achievement, and the levels are recognised internationally.

Assessment bands are as follows:

130-150 – Distinction
120-129 – Merit
100-119 – Pass
0-99 – Fail

In the UK, ABRSM’s exams are regulated by Ofqual, DfES and CCEA at Levels 1, 2 and 3 of the Qualifications and Credit Framework, and UCAS points are awarded for higher grades.

Refer to school for exam fees: